Police Merit Board

The Madison Police Merit Board exists to assist the police department with hiring new officers, and establishing rules of conduct, discipline, promotions, and merit awards.

Police Merit Board Members:

Dave Adams Vice President MPD
Bill Andrews President Mayor
Daniel Butler Board Member MPD
Kenton Williams Board Member Mayor
Paula Menke Board Member Council

For more information about the Police Merit Board, please contact Chief Shawn Scudder at sscudder@madisonpd.com.


Meetings will be held at 5 PM on the second Wednesday of every month in City Hall Council Chambers. Meeting dates are subject to change. Please see the meeting tab below for upcoming meeting dates.