Common Council Standing Committees

The City Council of Madison maintains several standing committees that oversee and advise various areas of local government. The current standing committees of the council are Fire and Health; Harbor, Levies, and Parks; Traffic; Finance; Schools; and New Projects.

Standing Committee Members

Committee Councilors
Fire and Health  Curtis Chatham, Jim Bartlett, Carla Krebs
Harbor, Levies, and Parks  Curtis Chatham, Lucy Dattilo, Josh Schafer
Traffic  Patrick Thevenow, Jim Bartlett, Lucy Dattilo
Finance  Josh Schafer, Jim Bartlett, Dan Dattilo
Schools  Dan Dattilo, Curtis Chatham, Carla Krebs
New Projects Patrick Thevenow, Carla Krebs, Josh Schafer

For more information or questions, please contact Tammy Acosta.


Standing committees meet as needed in City Hall Council Chambers on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm.