City Council

The Madison City Council is composed of seven elected officials. Five are elected by their districts, and two are elected by the population of Madison as a whole. Council members are elected for four-year terms and have no term limits. The most recent election was in 2019, with terms beginning January 1, 2020.

City Council Photo

City Council Members (view a Council district map)

District Council Member
Email Phone
1 Patrick Thevenow pthevenow@madison-in.gov 812-599-1291
2 Amanda Creech acreech@madison-in.gov 812-801-1862
3 Lucy Dattilo ldattilo@madison-in.gov 812-599-0170
4 Kathleen (Kathy) Rampy (Council President) krampy@madison-in.gov 812-599-2279
5 Curtis Chatham cchatham@madison-in.gov 812-298-4503
At-Large Jim Bartlett jbartlett@madison-in.gov 812-292-2037
At-Large Dan Dattilo ddattilo@madison-in.gov 812-701-9127

Meeting Information

City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of the month at 5:30 pm. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Meetings are also broadcast by Madison TV15. 

Visit the City of Madison Meeting Center to find an archive public meeting information (dates, agendas and minutes). Agendas are available the Monday before the Council meets. Minutes are available following their approval.  

Ordinances & Resolutions

Ordinances on first and second reading will be posted in our Document Center after being introduced at a City Council meeting. These documents are posted as introduced (without amendments) unless otherwise noted.