City Council

The Madison City Council is composed of seven elected officials. Five are elected by their districts, and two are elected by the population of Madison as a whole. Council members serve four-year terms and have no term limits. The most recent election was in 2023, with terms beginning January 1, 2024.

City Council Members: 

District Council Member
Email Phone
1 Patrick Thevenow 812-599-1291
2 Carla Krebs- Council President 816-935-3254
3 Lucy Dattilo 812-599-0170
4 Joshua Schafer 812-701-9630
5 Joel Storm
At-Large Jim Bartlett 812-292-2037
At-Large Joshua Wilber

Meeting Information: 

City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of the month at 5:30 PM. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 101 W Main Street Madison, IN 47250. Meeting dates are subject to change. Please see the meeting tab below for upcoming meeting dates.

Meetings are also live streamed on the City of Madison YouTube channel. 

Ordinances & Resolutions:

All proposed ordinance and resolutions are available for review when the agenda is posted and can be viewed in the agenda tab below. 

Council District Map:

District Map