Riverfront Development Committee

The Riverfront Development Committee helps further economic development aims by removing barriers to development in the downtown district. Through the creation of this district, our department will be able to attract additional development opportunities to the district, expand the tax base through additional development, and create more opportunities for the people of Madison and Jefferson County to spend time in and enjoy the various venues present in this redeveloped district. For more information or questions, please contact Tony Steinhardt III. 

This committee is responsible for advancing the riverfront area through different fundraisers. They sell bricks as well as benches and lights to be placed along the riverfront. After the purchase, they arrange the placement of the item.

Riverfront Development Members

 Jim Pruett Mayor
John Bruns Mayor
JD Webster Mayor
Kirk Grooms Mayor
Jeanne Stotts Mayor
Bob Wall Mayor
Louann Waller Mayor