Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission oversees the funds collected within the Tax Incremented Finance (TIF) designated area. The committee reviews projects for the TIF area, then the projects are added to a list that is presented to the Board of Public Works and City Council for approval. All meetings are required to be public, and meeting times are advertised through the Madison Courier.

Redevelopment Commission Members 

Joe Craig
Dan Hughes
Ann Suchocki
John Grote
Cary Strouse

For more information or questions, please contact  Tammy Acosta.


  • 3:00 p.m.
  • Meets first Tuesday following the first Monday of the month.
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    101 W. Main St.
    Madison, IN 47250