City Council

The Madison City Council is composed of seven elected officials. Five are elected by their districts, and two are elected by the population of Madison as a whole. Council members are elected for four-year terms and have no term limits. The most recent election was in 2019, with terms beginning January 1, 2020.

Council 2020
Madison City Council Members

Find Your District

View the District Map of the City (PDF). The additional pages include a closer view of each of the five areas.

* If you are having trouble determining which district you are in, please call City Hall at 812-265-8300 or the County Clerks Office at 812-265-8924 for assistance.

Ordinances & Resolutions

Ordinances on first and second reading will be posted in our Archive Center after being introduced at a City Council meeting. These documents are posted as introduced (without amendments) unless otherwise noted.

Revolving Loan Fund Guide

The Final Revolving Loan Fund Guidelines (PDF) has been approved by the City Council Finance Committee and has been submitted to the USDA for their review. If you have questions or comments about this document, please contact us through our social media, or call the mayor's office at 812-265-8300.

Common Council Standing Committees

Fire and Health: Amanda Creech, Curtis Chatham, Jim Bartlett

Harbor, Levies and Parks: Curtis Chatham, Lucy Dattilo, Katie Rampy

Traffic: Patrick Thevenow, Katie Rampy, Lucy Dattilo

Finance: Katie Rampy, Jim Bartlett, Dan Dattilo

Schools: Dan Dattilo, Amanda Creech, Curtis Chatham

New Projects: Patrick Thevenow, Amanda Creech, Katie Rampy